Carlsen Porsche Ratings and Reviews


Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

ACH | CA | 2017-08-21

The friendly, sincere, and low-pressure environment at Carlsen Porsche was exactly the environment I was hoping for as I shopped for my first Porsche. As I wandered through the lot and showroom in awe of these awesome machines of art and engineering, Ray Kong approached me and I immediately recognized his easy demeanor, low-pressure attitude and genuine excitement for Porsche cars. What followed next was his relentless desire to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. I'm happy to say that I made my purchase and couldn't be any happier. Ray and Carlsen Porsche made buying my first Porsche easy and enjoyable. They have earned my trust, referral and repeat business.

Elle W. | California | 2017-03-13

The customer service at Carlsen Porsche is top-notched. Walter and Pete went above and beyond to help me with the new car. Depending on which car you are looking at, but in my case, they have more inventory and better price than other Porsche dealer in the Peninsula. I was debating between Range Rover which I also loved and Porsche but once I came here, their service was unparalleled to elsewhere and I didn't have to think twice to make decision to get the car with them. I will recommend them to friends and family!

Alicia R. | California | 2017-03-13

I couldn't be any happier, this people are amazing at customer service, Specially beto! He takes care of us big time every time we need their help with my macan!

Ashley B. | California | 2017-03-13

Gary Ho is an amazing man to do business with. My husband and I will continue to buy and lease cars with him, he has our trust. Our last purchase was one of the easiest transactions I have ever made. Thank you, Gary!

Jackie C. | California | 2017-03-13

This review is a bit late but...the support from Carlsen Porsche after my purchase has been amazing. I made my purchase from here about 3 weeks ago. The service from Ray Kong has been great. Ray was very patient and detailed. He offered to show me 4 different Macans to find out exactly what I was looking for and how each option compared to other. The test drive was pleasant even though it was storming that day. There were no pressure whatsoever. Ray took his time to show me what the Macan has to offer. Fast forward 3 weeks to now, my car was broken into in SF. Insurance/ auto glass couldn't locate a quarter window for me in the US or Germany. I decided to test my luck and called. Mike from parts was able to contact Porsche NA and found the correct part number for me along with having the part shipped to them. The purchasing experience and the support after the purchase will keep me returning to Carlsen Porsche for all my future needs.

Amy W. | California | 2017-03-13

First time here over the Holiday weekend. Greg Kendall helped me out and was excellent! I was so happy with the customer service here, compared to the Burlingame Rector Porsche. I would highly recommend Carlsen over Rector any day! Thanks again!!

Vijay C. | California | 2017-03-13

I recently bought 2016 Porsche Cayenne from Carlsen and it was wonderful experience. They are very professional. Sales team know how to take care customers.

Jacob P. | California | 2017-03-13

Nice ???? staff & cars & SUV & coupes ????

Craig B. | California | 2017-03-13

Great follow-up. Very professional. Treated me with respect. Can't wait to meet the service manager.

Becky S. | California | 2017-03-13

I have always wanted a 911. I finally made the decision to buy one and set out to several dealerships in the Bay Area. I found that either there was little inventory or the service was poor. Nobody took me seriously. I walked into Carlsen and was greeted by Doug Rubi.. nice, helpful and did not try to hustle me like a typical car salesman does. He took me on my first test drive and sat with me to review options. I left feeling good about the visit and ultimately decided that Carlsen was the one. I retuned a few weeks later and met with Doug again. He sat with me for several hours and helped me custom build my first 911! Doug was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, down to earth and committed to making this a good experience! Strongly recommend Doug and Carlsen.

Christy S. | California | 2017-03-13

When we were looking for a Cayenne we walked in at Carlson Porsche. Sam Pham helps us and was amazing. Definitely ask for him. He was knowledgeable about all of the models, asked about our needs to make suggestions, and was super friendly and professional. We went to at least six different dealerships in our search and Sam was by far the most professional and knowledgeable of anyone we dealt with. We couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Joe M. | California | 2017-03-13

Had a terrific experience with Ray Kong. (Ray, when it's time for salary reviews, ask for double! You're an asset!) Easy transaction, including an extra ask from me, which was that the store bring in a car from a southern California Porsche store that was more closely spec'd to my desires. Checkout process was simple and straightforward.

Panameragts | CA | 2016-11-23

Fantastic Crew "     - panameragts

I believe I have bought over 20 cars from dealers so far & this experience was by far the best.  I test drove a Panamera GTS with Ray Kong.  I drove a few others - Ray was patient, no pressure but professional follow-up which was appreciated.  We ended up working through the deal mostly in email as I was on vacation.  I went in to pick up the car expecting the typical 2-3 hour session & was in/out in about 35 minutes.  Ray had all of the paperwork prepared before I arrived. If you are looking at a Porsche I would highly recommend Carlsen and Ray in particular.  These guys know their cars, understand their clientele, & make it very easy to buy.

gearFX | CA | 2016-11-23

"Top Notch Sales Experience with Ray Kong"

     - gearFX

I had an outstanding car purchasing experience at Carlsen Porsche.  My salesman, Ray Kong, was not only knowledgeable and friendly, he was extremely responsive too (even via email and text).  He politely answered all of my questions, never steered me toward other vehicles that didn’t meet my strict criteria, and never used any high-pressure sales tactics.  Dealing with Ray was like having a casual conversation with an old friend, and he really made the whole sales process as painless and pleasant as possible.  I highly recommend Ray Kong at Carlsen Porsche.  Not only will he get you the car you want at a great price, he will also happily cater to all of your special needs and requirements.  I had unique logistical considerations with my purchase, and I really appreciated his personalized attention and ability to accommodate and fulfill all of my individual needs as a valued customer.  Buying a Porsche should always feel special, so don’t settle for just an average car buying experience when you can have a fantastic one with Carlsen.  Ray will make your dreams come true!

Davewein | CA | 2016-11-23

Great experience with Pete Laban"     - Davewein

We leased a new Macan from Pete and Carlsen Porsche.  Pete and the team at Carlsen were great to deal with.  They found a car to meet our needs, offered us a fair price and made the transaction easy and painless.  There was no pressure and they consistently did what they promised; when they promised it.  I would recommend both the car and dealership to anyone.

gearFX | CA | 2016-11-23

"Top Notch Sales Experience with Ray Kong"

     - gearFX

I had an outstanding car purchasing experience at Carlsen Porsche.  My salesman, Ray Kong, was not only knowledgeable and friendly, he was extremely responsive too (even via email and text).  He politely answered all of my questions, never steered me toward other vehicles that didn’t meet my strict criteria, and never used any high-pressure sales tactics.  Dealing with Ray was like having a casual conversation with an old friend, and he really made the whole sales process as painless and pleasant as possible.  I highly recommend Ray Kong at Carlsen Porsche.  Not only will he get you the car you want at a great price, he will also happily cater to all of your special needs and requirements.  I had unique logistical considerations with my purchase, and I really appreciated his personalized attention and ability to accommodate and fulfill all of my individual needs as a valued customer.  Buying a Porsche should always feel special, so don’t settle for just an average car buying experience when you can have a fantastic one with Carlsen.  Ray will make your dreams come true!

Tony Cheung | CA | 2016-12-18

Tony Abiog knows the Porsche products really well. He is extremely customer-focused. He takes time to explain the various functions of the car. He made sure the customer's needs are met. He is extremely friendly and patient with me and my wife. Tony's service is world class. He took time to locate the cars we are interested in. We strongly recommend Tony if you are shopping for a Porsche.

Chris M | California | 2016-07-25

I always have a great experience at Carlsen Porsche. The service staff is awesome and they're always willing to help. The sales staff is always really helpful as well. A lot of dealers don't seem to care about their customers or are only interested when you're ready to write a check. I always talk with Tony Abiog and he's always been super nice and is a good mix of helpful/informative but not too chatty, he provides information when it helps but otherwise just likes to give his point of view as a driver. Service is always top notch as well, have been through their shop several times and never had a problem.

Rahul B | California | 2016-07-25

I purchased both my Cayenne and Panamera S here from Tony who is really great. Both cars are serviced here and it's always been a great experience. It's a remarkable step up from a typical Mercedes or BMW dealer.

Jim P. | CA | 2016-05-23

After narrowing my very long car wish list down to the Cayman I visited a number of area dealers to look at cars and feel out the dealerships. Carlsen Porsche had the car I wanted and provided a first class experience from start to finish. Shout out to Ray Kong who was excellent to work with, fun, knowledgeable and fair. Ray met me with a smile and patiently worked with me as I grokked in everything Porsche. The entire staff at Carlsen was professional and honest. The facility is modern Euro chic, spacious and bright. The service center is so well organized and clean that even a seriously AR person like me was impressed. If you're in the market for a P-Car; Carlsen is an excellent choice. Cheers!

Ben T. | CA | 2016-05-23

I had an outstanding car purchasing experience at Carlsen Porsche. My salesman, Ray Kong, was not only knowledgeable and friendly, he was extremely responsive too (even via email and text). He politely answered all of my questions, never steered me toward other vehicles that didn’t meet my strict criteria, and never used any high-pressure sales tactics. Dealing with Ray was like having a casual conversation with an old friend, and he really made the whole sales process as painless and pleasant as possible. I highly recommend Ray Kong at Carlsen Porsche. Not only will he get you the car you want at a great price, he will also happily cater to all of your special needs and requirements. I had unique logistical considerations with my purchase, and I really appreciated his personalized attention and ability to accommodate and fulfill all of my individual needs as a valued customer. Buying a Porsche should always feel special, so don’t settle for just an average car buying experience when you can have a fantastic one with Carlsen. Ray will make your dreams come true!

Priscilla Lopez | CA | 2012-12-11

Service and sales were very knowledgeable and freindly, I will be back for sure!

Joe | CA | 2012-12-11

I was taken care of by Tony Abiog, he was professional, curteous and able to answer all of my questions about the car. A pleasure to deal with.

Larry Adams | CA | 2012-12-14

I have been a customer at Carlsen for over 15 years. Our family has taken delivery of five cars from them. Their service has always been first class. In adition, Carlsen has given very generous support to the local Porsche Club, hosting our annual Concours as well as being the sponsor of our autocross series.

Jim Friedlander | CA | 2014-08-18

It seems these days that customers only write in to complain. I'd like to buck that trend and report on excellent service I've received from Carlsen Porsche. I bought my 2014 Cayman S from Tony Abiog in September, 2013. The entire sales process was fantastic; no games, no surprises, just a nice new Cayman for me to drive at the end of it. I continue to drop by to see Tony. I had a bad incident with my new car a couple of months ago; it seems that the flywheel sensor spacing was wrong (the problem was fixed in production one week after my car was built), so the car wouldn't start one morning. I finally got it started, then it died on El Camino while I was driving to your dealership. This was quite a shock for me, as in the 40 odd years I've owned cars, this is the first time a car has quit on me. I called the Porsche hotline and they sent a flatbed out to pick up the car. I was greeted by Brian Haske, who took the car in for service. I received a loaner Cayenne from you and was on my way in 20 minutes; couldn't have been better. Brian called about an hour later to explain the problem and to tell me that the car would be ready in 2 days (a shim needed to be ordered). On the appointed day, my car was indeed ready and I picked it up. All in all, a great service experience. The other day, I noticed that my lip spoiler was dragging on the ground. I thought I had knocked it off somehow, but closer inspection revealed that one of the two screws that holds it on had fallen out. I tried putting the lip spoiler back on by myself, but was unable to do so. So, I dropped by the dealer to either get a new screw and try again, or see about an appointment. Brian Haske was working at his computer, but said hello immediately and asked what was going on. I explained, and he dropped what he was doing, took a look at my car, told me to hang on for a moment. He went back into the service department and a few minutes later came back with the missing screw. He then proceeded to spend about 10 minutes putting the lip spoiler back on (it turns out you have to remove it entirely to slide it back in). I was on my way. I asked him what the charge was, and he replied that there was no charge. This is fantastic service, in my opinion, and I wanted to point it out. I totally love my Cayman (probably the most fun I've ever had in a street car). We do have choices as to where we buy our cars, and the type of service I've received from your dealership has left no doubt where I will buy my next Porsche.

William Gaines | CA | 2014-08-18

I am the original owner of 1987 944S VIN ##WP0AA0944HN451129. Fhe car has performed flawlesss and each time I drive it it feels like the first time. Today I had some major repairs done as preventive maintenance. Myexperience was what Porsche should be. Beto, my service advisor has been what all service advisors should be. A person that listens to the customer. In addition, I requested to meet the tech who had worked on my car. His name was Christian and he took the time to actually meet me and talk to me anout the repairs he had completed. My overall interaction and experience at this dealership has met myexpectations and satisfaction thus far. It is employees like Beto and Christian and of course the driver Tony who picked me up at the Hyatt in SanFrancisco. A job well done by those mentioned who represents the name Porsche brand name.

Ed W. | CA | 2016-01-28

Beto Bravo is a good guy! I took my car to Carlsen Porsche for routine service last week. I would have to say that this is one of the best dealer service departments that I have been to. Courteous, promising and honest. It's been my second visit, as happy as the first one. I've found a place for my favorite car for maintenance! Thanks Beto. Keep up the good work.

Ricky R. | CA | 2016-01-28

I read a lot of reviews on here and I must say I had to give the guys at Carlsen Porsche 5 star rating for several reasons. 1 I was ordering a part and had called 5 dealers prior Yes 5 dealers and none of them knew what they were doing and one even say he was going to have to call Germany lol I knew that didn't need to be done So I kept calling until I got a parts person who knew what he was talking about I finally found him at Carlsen his name is Mike and Mike knows what he is doing without a question. he ordered my part so fast I couldn't believe it . I was very happy with Mike;s customer service and actually everyone at the dealer was nice offered me drinks and give me a ride to pick up a car it was no hassle and I will definitely purchase a Porsche there and have my Porsche serviced there are parts ordered If I had got bad service I would be the first to tell you Carlsen Porsche took good care of me including Beto Bravo he was professional as well Im very happy with my experience

Amy W. | CA | 2016-01-28

I bought my first Porsche from Gary Ho over ten years ago. He is honest and courteous. He has been most helpful in his advice. I recently went back to him and got my second Porsche! I am happy with my Macan. Glad you convince me to test drive this car. Thanks Gary and Carlsen.

Peter T. | CA | 2016-01-28

I worked with Sam to get our new Porsche. Everything went smoothly. He was courteous, patient, accommodating (i had a very small garage so we had to tape-measure the car ahaha), answered all our questions and was just great to work with. The dealership looks great, is clean and people were friendly.

George N. | CA | 2016-01-28

Best Porsche dealer in the area!!! and i am not just saying this for the type of service i received. The staff is great to talk to they dont rate you for what your worth as you walk onto the lot like other Porsche dealers in the bay, but greet you with respect. I had a pleasure on getting to work with Sam one of the sales reps at the dealership. Great response and quite nice over all experience and with a bit of luck found a replacement to my 997 with a new 991 same color and interior finish that i was looking for. I would recommend this Porsche dealer to my friends any day.

Remzi S. | CA | 2016-05-23

Worked with Tony Abiog on a pre-owned 2012 Audi s4 and the transaction was incredibly smooth. Everyone who I worked with was great and Tony made the process no nonsense and fast. Highly recommend getting your next car here. Thank you again Tony

Meenakshi T. | CA | 2016-05-23

Loved the service here - Beto who was the Service Consultant who helped us out with the Intermediate Servicing for our Porsche Cayenne was incredible. From helping me get a loaner for the 3 days that my car was at the dealer ( I turned it in on a Friday, Porsche Service is closed on Saturday and Sunday) - to getting my car the most impeccable detailing (seriously his team did such a great job!). He made sure that he addressed all my concerns and also made sure any recall notices/updates were verified or applied to the SUV. Definitely gets a two thumbs up from me.

Review:
Tell Us How We Are Doing

* Indicates required field